Golf, Taxes, and Florida is the place to be! Cape Coral, Fort Myers, Lee County


It matters who you place into office, and if the state is big with its” government, and if the Unions have a strong hold you can expect to pay higher taxes. …

“Mickelson’s longtime rival, Tiger Woods, acknowledged last week that he left California for Florida in 1996 upon turning pro because of the difference in state tax. At the time, California’s top rate was 9.3 percent for individuals earning more than $32,000. Woods, who earned $56.4 million in 2012, kept roughly $7.5 million this year in funds he otherwise would have owed to the state of California. Mickelson, who will now pay the 13.3 percent rate, will owe the state about $8 million.
“The more expensive it gets, the more you’re going to look elsewhere,” Hurley said. “’How much extra am I willing to pay to live in California?’ And when you have a guy like Mickelson who makes so much money … just think about if he was living in Florida.”
http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2013/01/30/federal-state-tax-hikes-could-send-athletes-migrating-to-tax-friendlier-states/#ixzz2JTznKiTx
Do you know the top places for golf in Florida?
Top 10 Florida Golfing Destinations

  1. Naples Golf Courses
  2. Fort Myers Golf Courses
  3. Orlando Golf Courses
  4. Boca Raton Golf Courses
  5. Jacksonville Golf Courses
  6. Bradenton Golf Courses
  7. Sarasota Golf Courses
  8. Ocala Golf Courses
  9. Vero Beach Golf Courses
  10. West Palm Beach Golf Courses

Florida Taxes – Florida ranks low in terms of the tax burden placed on residents. Based on income, property and other state and local tax collections, the Tax Foundation research organization ranks Florida among the lowest tax states (Florida ranks #5 among the 50 states in 2013; only four states have a lower tax burden).
State Sales Tax – 6%
Corporate Tax – 5.5%
State Income Tax – None
Interested in knowing about properties in Lee County?
Click on me to search for properties on the database Realtors use!! Real time status

If your interests are in some nice Gated Communities, click here     Visit my web site, search and register if you like..  Ron’s Web site      Visit me on Pinterest

Remember: “Pictures without ALL the information are never the total picture and always the whole story ~!” Realtor Ron W
Ronald Wolchesky Realtor License in Florida Short Sales and Foreclosure Certified
realtorronw@yahoo.com 239-209-1923

3 responses to “Golf, Taxes, and Florida is the place to be! Cape Coral, Fort Myers, Lee County

    • Hi Dale there is actually a Tab for that, that I was force to make it for members only since others Real Estate agent been,,,,,, borrowing some of my work.
      If you join, I can give you the password and you have the key to that tab and all the others. Understand, I have put this site on my own. I am a Realtor First, and do my best as
      a IT department. So I hope everything works :). You can join, by going to my Home Site, under website tab. Also, you can do so on the site that I am now building but it not ready,
      and working on it as I do my other duties, that site is http://realtorronteam.com. Please, please call or email me if there is any problems: 239-209-1923 ; email: realtorronw@yahoo.com/

      Thanks Dale for the question. Till Next time.
      Realtor Ron W

  1. Hi Dale, Thanks for asking, Come back later and I will post information you would find very interesting in, for you. What Advantage are you looking for? We a get place to retire to; have great weather, GREAT medical facilities; the area I in, is most upcoming area in the state. We have expanded the area, and redoing Downtown Fort Myers, with private money, so the resident are not going to see their taxes go up. We not far from Miami, Oleander and Tampa, boat ride to the Keys. So please send me an email, let me know what specific properties are your needs, or looking for and price range, I be glad to get that infor to you. Thanks for your question and reading my posts…

Leave a Reply

